Flowers of the Forest


Flowers of the Forest is a musical journey created and composed by Sigmund Vatvedt (Ziggy Bané) and Rutti Atitasha.
The group combines various musical expressions, culture and languages. It is a meeting between the ancient and modern, inspired by folklore and traditions from the west and the east, the north and the south. The songs express the beauty of nature and the creative Life Force. The lyrics speak of the hearts longing to be free. In the core of the music lays a deep spiritual calling which comes to life through the melodies, harmonies and sounds. Created is an expression of the souls yearning to awaken and to live life fully.